Mustang Engine

How To’s and Tech for for your Mustang engine  – Diagnose, repair, installation and discussion.

We dyno test Holley's sheet metal Coyote intake manifold against the stock GT, with and without cams. [...]
Fri, Mar 24, 2017, Continue reading at the source
MM&FF tests the 2017 670-horsepower Roush Stage 3 Mustang. [...]
Thu, Mar 23, 2017, Continue reading at the source
Looking to add more power to your NA or boosted combo? Check out our throttle-body test. [...]
Thu, Mar 16, 2017, Continue reading at the source
With the release of the Coyote, Ford perfected the modular engine platform. Available for the past seven years, enthusiasts have done virtually everything there is to do with the powerplant. It has run 6s in the quarter-mile, won numerous road racing championships, and piloted drifters to podium finishes. In earlier [...]
Wed, Mar 15, 2017, Continue reading at the source
We dyno test a JLT cold air intake on our 2014 Coyote engine dyno mule. [...]
Tue, Mar 14, 2017, Continue reading at the source
The ProCharger P-1SC-1 supercharger netted us 205+ horsepower and 126+ lb-ft of torque. [...]
Fri, Mar 03, 2017, Continue reading at the source
You asked for it, and Ford built it: the affordable 5.3L crate modular stroker short-block! [...]
Thu, Mar 02, 2017, Continue reading at the source
If there's one thing that goes together better than peas and carrots it's boost and Coyote engines. [...]
Wed, Mar 01, 2017, Continue reading at the source
A 460ci Boss-style small-block that'll make solid numbers and still be streetable. [...]
Fri, Feb 24, 2017, Continue reading at the source
Gaining horsepower on a Shelby GT350 with a JLT Performance's cold air intake. [...]
Mon, Feb 20, 2017, Continue reading at the source
If you are any kind of gearhead or have worked with engines for even a little while, then you are likely familiar with the rules of thumb when it comes to intake manifolds and horsepower. [...]
Thu, Jan 26, 2017, Continue reading at the source
Kook's long-tube stainless headers and sport tuned exhaust system will get you great bolt-on power. [...]
Tue, Jan 17, 2017, Continue reading at the source

Leave a Reply